Vocational Training Towards Becoming a Specialist in Confectionery Technology (m,f)

Duration: 3 years (can be shortened) 

Who We Are

We are a traditional company that has specialized in the production of marzipan pastes and the manufacture of nut preparations. Since 1997, Georg Lemke GmbH & Co. KG has successfully educated six trainees every year in three different occupations. For outstanding commitment to training, Lemke was awarded the official certificate for youth development 2010/2011 by the Federal Employment Agency. 

Course of the Apprenticeship

As part of your training as a specialist in confectionery technology, you will visit the vocational school in Solingen three times a year, for four weeks at a time, in addition to the practical work and training. During this period, you will be charged for accommodation in the local residence of ZDS. In the practical phases of Georg Lemke GmbH & Co. KG, you will go through the various areas of production from goods received, to production, to laboratory and outgoing goods. 

 

For more information on the program, visit the homepage of the ZDS Solingen www.zds-solingen.de

 

Start: 

August 1st 

(There is the opportunity to complete an internship before the start of training). 

Vocational school: 

ZDS Solingen 

De-Leuw-Straße 3 

42653 Solingen 

Instruction: 

Block instruction 

Trial Period: 

4 months 

Who You Are

If you are versatile, love new challenges, and appreciate working in a performance-driven environment that is characterized by teamwork and mutual respect, then Georg Lemke GmbH & Co. KG - with a variety of development opportunities - is the best platform to start. 

Qualifications

  • You are reliable and punctual

  • You are a team player and communicator

  • Your personal strengths include a willingness to learn, flexibility, and ability to work independently

  • You are willing to occasionally travel

  • You are willing to work shifts and night-shifts

  • Secondary School degree with good grades in mathematics and German

  • No unexcused absences

We look forward to your completed application, including a curriculum vitae, the last two school records and official records, where applicable. Please include with your application a self-addressed, stamped envelope. 

 

Application deadline: April 30th 

 

Please apply by e.mail to karriere@lemke.de or by post: 

 

Georg Lemke GmbH & Co. KG

Späthstrasse 31-32

12359 Berlin

Ausbildung zum/zur Süßwarentechnologen/-in (m/w)

Ausbildungsdauer: 3 Jahre (Verkürzung möglich) 

Wer wir sind

Wir sind ein traditionsreiches Unternehmen, welches sich auf die Produktion von Marzipanrohmassen und die Fertigung von Nusspräparaten spezialisiert hat. Seit 1997 bildet die Georg Lemke GmbH & Co. KG erfolgreich jedes Jahr sechs Auszubildende in drei verschiedenen Berufen aus. Für das hervorragende Engagement in der Ausbildung wurde Lemke mit dem offiziellen Zertifikat für Nachwuchsförderung 2010 / 2011 von der Bundesagentur für Arbeit ausgezeichnet. 

Ausbildungsablauf

Im Rahmen Ihrer Ausbildung zur Fachkraft für Süßwarentechnik werden Sie neben dem praktischen Arbeiten und Lernen an drei Terminen im Jahr für jeweils vier Wochen die Berufsschule in Solingen besuchen. Für diesen Zeitraum wird Ihnen eine Unterkunft in dem dortigen Wohnheim der ZDS gestellt. In den praktischen Phasen bei der Georg Lemke GmbH & Co. KG werden Sie die verschiedenen Produktionsbereiche von Wareneingang, Produktion bis Labor und Warenausgang durchlaufen. 

 

Weitere Informationen zum Ausbildungsgang finden Sie auf der Homepage der ZDS Solingen www.zds-solingen.de

 

Beginn: 

1. August 

(Es besteht die Möglichkeit, vor Beginn der Ausbildung ein Praktikum zu absolvieren) 

Berufsschule: 

ZDS Solingen 

De-Leuw-Straße 3 

42653 Solingen 

Unterrichtsform: 

Blockunterricht 

Probezeit: 

4 Monate 

Wer Sie sind

Sie sind vielseitig einsetzbar, lieben neue Herausforderungen und schätzen es in einer leistungsorientierten Umgebung zu arbeiten, die von Arbeiten im Team und gegenseitigem Respekt geprägt ist, dann ist die Georg Lemke GmbH & Co. KG für Sie der richtige Ausgangspunkt in ein spannendes Arbeitsumfeld mit vielfältigen Entwicklungschancen. 

Ihr Profil

  • Sie sind zuverlässig und pünktlich

  • Sie sind eine teamfähige und kommunikative Persönlichkeit

  • Zu Ihren persönlichen Stärken gehört Lernbereitschaft, Flexibilität und eine selbständige Arbeitsweise

  • Sie verfügen über eine zeitweise Reisebereitschaft

  • Bereitschaft zu Nacht- und Schichtarbeit

  • Mittlerer Schulabschluss mit befriedigenden Noten in den Fächern Mathematik und Deutsch

  • Keine unentschuldigten Fehlzeiten

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre vollständigen und aussagekräftigen Bewerbungsunterlagen inklusive einem tabellarischen Lebenslauf, den letzten beiden Schulzeugnissen sowie ggf. Praktikumsnachweisen. Bitte fügen Sie Ihrer Bewerbung einen adressierten und frankierten Rückumschlag bei. 

 

Bewerbungsschluss: 30. April 

 

Bewerbungen bitte per eMail an karriere@lemke.de oder postalisch unter: 

 

Georg Lemke GmbH & Co. KG

Späthstrasse 31-32

12359 Berlin